Top accommodation

TVBStubaiTirol_Neustift_im_Stubaital_Hochformat-2

Neustift

 

Neustift is located in the Tyrolean mountains, as. 20 min. or 25 km south of the state capital Olympia city of 1976Innsbruck located. The wide Stubai Valley is one of the most beautiful high valleys in Tyrol. At the entrance of the valley rise massive limestone massifs. In the back of the valley rise the gneiss- and granite peaks with 109 Three thousand meters up to the eternal ice. Five glaciers (Furthermore, in the Tyrol named) form on 15 Square kilometers, a large glacier ski, the Stubai Glacier. Together with the plants in the other three ski areas (Penalty-lifts, Schlick2000 and Serles lifts) run within the valley 42 Cars and lifts.

A 1000 the Stubai valley was first mentioned under Stupeia, then 1400 the greater community Stubai was divided into five small communities: Telfes, Schoenberg, Mieders, Fulpmes und „im Tal“.

Although the name of Neustift in documents from the 14. Century appears as "Niwenstift in the valley Stubai ze", It took centuries, up by sat beside the place name "in the valley" the present name Neustift.

Die “Tholer”, so the people of Neustift are still known. Floor, Alm- and house names point to a pre-Roman settlement. Emperor Maximilian was to Hirsch-, Gams- and Saujagd in the Stubai valley. 1505 he donated a chapel, but only 1868 received the Neustift own pastor

When Emperor Augustus with his legions 15 in. Chr. gegen Norden vordrang, also living here mountain people and their territory was subjected to as a province of Raetia. In the following, the Romans left behind by their management and later by the Christianization of their tracks.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Pinterest

Top Unterkünfte

TVBStubaiTirol_Neustift_im_Stubaital_Hochformat-2

Neustift

 

Neustift befindet sich mitten in der Tiroler Bergwelt, ca. 20 min. oder 25 km südlich der Landeshauptstadt und Olympiastadt von 1976Innsbruck gelegen. Das breite Stubaital zählt zu den schönsten Hochgebirgstälern Tirols. Am Eingang des Tales erheben sich wuchtige Kalkmassive. Im hinteren Tal steigen die Gneis- und Granitgipfel mit 109 Dreitausendern bis zum ewigen Eis empor. Fünf Gletscher (in Tirol Ferner genannt) bilden auf 15 Quadratkilometern ein großes Gletscherskigebiet, der Stubaier Gletscher. Gemeinsam mit den Anlagen in den übrigen drei Skigebieten (Elfer-Lifte, Schlick2000 und Serles-Lifte) laufen talweit 42 Bahnen und Lifte.

Um 1000 wurde das Stubaital unter Stupeia erstmals urkundlich erwähnt, dann 1400 wurde die Großgemeinde Stubai in fünf kleine Gemeinden gegliedert: Telfes, Schönberg, Mieders, Fulpmes und „im Tal“.

Obschon der Name Neustift in Urkunden aus dem 14. Jahrhundert als „Niwenstift im tal ze Stubai“ aufscheint, dauerte es Jahrhunderte, bis sich neben der Ortsbezeichnung „im Tale“ der heutige Name Neustift durchsetzte.

Die “Tholer”, so werden die Einwohner von Neustift heute noch genannt. Flur-, Alm- und Hausnamen deuten auf eine vorrömische Besiedelung hin. Kaiser Maximilian war zur Hirsch-, Gams- und Saujagd im hinteren Stubaital. 1505 stiftete er eine Kapelle, aber erst 1868 erhielten die Neustifter einen eigenen Seelsorger

Als Kaiser Augustus mit seinen Legionen 15 v. Chr. gegen Norden vordrang, wurde auch das hier lebende Bergvolk und ihr Gebiet als Provinz Rätien unterworfen. Im folgenden hinterließen die Römer durch ihre Verwaltung und später durch die Christianisierung ihre Spuren.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Pinterest